The President’s Cabinet is a volunteer group of community leaders with a passion for private and independent education. The purpose of the Cabinet is to connect advocates and ambassadors to the mission of MINNDEPENDENT, which connects and strengthens Minnesota’s independent schools through exceptional training, resources, and advocacy so they can be student-centered and mission-driven. The Cabinet meets 2 times per year to discuss relevant and important topics in education and is open to people passionate about the ecosystem of independent and private education. To learn more about the President’s Cabinet, or to become involved,  contact Tim Benz.

Greg Anklam, Senior Managing Director (Retired), RBC Wealth Management

Bob Chandler, Partner, Chandler and Brown, Ltd.

Anne Cullen Miller, President, Catholic Community Foundation

Tom Delich, Senior Vice President, Financial Advisor, RBC Wealth Management

Mike Dickson, Senior Vice President, Financial Advisor, RBC Capital Markets

Tom Farnham – Senior Risk Advisor, North Risk Partners

David Faust, President and CEO, Platinum Bank

Linda Holmen, Past MINNDEPENDENT Board Chair

Kenneth Holmen MD, President and CEO, CentraCare Health

Doug Jaeger, President and CEO, Ulteig

Dan Jaeger, Business Administrator, St. Patrick Catholic Church

Robert Jones, DDS, Dr. Robert W. Jones DDS

Paul Jordan, CEO, Corval Group

Thomas Keyes – Investment Advisor, Shamrock Wealth Management

Steven Lentz, J.D.  -General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer, Okabena Investment Services

Kelly Matter, President & CEO, Avivo

John McCall, JE McCall Consulting

Rosa Miller, VP 3M Latin America (Retired)

Sumita Mitra, Partner & Co-Owner, Mitra Chemical Consulting LLC

Blake Nelson, Attorney, Hellmuth & Johnson PLLC

Dennis Nigon, President (Retired), Rochester Catholic Schools

Harry Niska – Attorney, Howse & Thompson, P.A.

Phil Paquette, Principal, Boyum & Barenscheer LLP

Jon Theobald (Chair) – Chairman Emeritus, Mairs & Power